# 17<sup>th</sup> IEEE International Conference on Mobile Data Management

## June 13 - 16, 2016 / Porto, Portugal

### Call for Demos

The 17<sup>th</sup> International Conference on Mobile Data Management invites submissions of demonstrations of state-of-the-art research prototypes related to all aspects of mobile data management. We encourage creative and interesting demonstrations with accompanied posters (to your own design) to attract interest to your work for the MDM community.

#### Formatting and Submission Guidelines

Demonstration paper submissions should have **2-4 pages** (IEEE proceedings format, please refer to http://www.ieee.org/conferences\_events/conferences/publishing/templates.html) and they should be accompanied by a one-page (or less) specification of any infrastructural requirements.

Submissions will undergo a peer review process managed by the Demonstration Chairs. The final camera-ready versions of accepted demo papers must be accompanied by a signed copyright form.

The Demonstration Chairs will investigate infrastructure needs for the accepted demonstrations, but participants should bring the necessary equipment to the conference with them. Demonstrations will be presented during the demo session at the conference.

Papers should be submitted through the following URL: https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/MDMDEMO2016

If there are any questions, please contact the demo chairs Ki-Joune Li (lik@pnu.edu) or Anirban Mondal (anirban2345@gmail.com).

#### Important dates

- Paper submission: January 15, 2016 Extended to Feb. 1, 2016
- Acceptance notification: February 27, 2016
- Camera-ready paper submission: March 28, 2016

#### Demo Chairs:

Ki-Joune Li (Pusan National University, Korea) Anirban Mondal (Xerox Research Center India)

#### Program Committee:

Alex Delis (University of Athens, Greece) Cui Bin (Peking University, China) Le Gruenwald (University of Oklahoma, USA) Sanjay Madria (Missouri University of Science & Technology, USA) Takahiro Hara (Osaka University, Japan) Seng Loke (La Trobe University, Australia) Vana Kalogeraki (Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece) Arkady Zaslavsky (CSIRO, Australia) Vladimir Zadorozhny (University of Pittsburgh, USA) Wang-Chien Lee (Pennsylvania State University, USA) Debasis Das (NIIT University, India) Neeraj Kumar (Thapar University, India) Goce Trajcevski (Northwestern University, USA) Kyoung-Sook Kim (AIST, Japan)